Weekend Challenge

Alright guys, I have a challenge for you over the weekend.  A few of you already told me what you goal is the other night and when you’d like to have it accomplished by, but for the rest of you, I challenge you to figure that out!  Find your driving force.  I wrote a newsletter on this topic last week for those of you who follow Fusion MMA’s weekly newsletter, but for those who don’t, check it out here.

Take some time this weekend to really think about it.  Figure out your big, long term goal, then break that up into several smaller goals along the way.  Having something to work towards has always been a great motivating force for me and I’d like to share that experience with everyone.

So if you feel comfortable with it, I’d encourage everyone to post their goals on here under the comments.  For some reason, by publicizing your goal, it makes it feel way more real.  People know what you are striving towards and you’re now being held accountable to take action and achieve it.

Good luck everyone and have a great weekend!

don't let any walls stand in your way!

don’t let any walls stand in your way!

Posted on January 18, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Long term goal, to achieve black belt in Fusion Mma under sensi Mung Phu. Short term goals To get my conditioning up to par to compete in a NAGA tournament soon. From there I would like to take on a Thai boxing fight or two. Then transition into full mma fights. My ultimate goal is to find self fulfillment in my journey in achieving my black belt..

  2. My long term goal(s) are to a.Receive a blackbelt in fusion genesis jiu-jitsu b.Receive a black belt in judo. c.Compete at a professional level in mma. My short term goal(s) are to build up my stamina and muscle mass, gain roughly 20 pounds of good weight, and as Paul stated attend the upcoming NAGA tournament in March.

  3. Short Term goal (November 2013) pass my shodan test in Kudo.
    Long term (2-4 years from now) Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu Black Belt

    Long Term/Constant Goals For My Martial Arts School/Dojo (Fusion Mixed Martial Arts): Build a team of strong young men and women pursue martial arts with traditional budo value

Leave a Reply

