Less Than A Week Away!

So after a weekend off, I was determined the hit the gym hard today… and that I did!  I wanted to focus more on the actual metcons starting this week to prepare myself for the rigors of three hard workouts in one day as will be the case at the battle.  I maintained my strength component with front squats but I reduced the volume to account for my increased WOD volume.  My workout looked a little something like this today:

Front Squats 3×3: 225 / 245 / 265(x2 then failed on third)

Front Squats 2×1: 280 (New PR) / 285 (failed attempt)

WOD A:  Minute 1- 1 Clean and Jerk / 1 over the bar and back burpee, Minute 2- 2 C&J, 2 over the bar and back burpee, etc etc till all reps can not be completed in the minute

WOD B: “Annie” 50-40-30-20-10 Double Unders and Situps

WOD C: 10,9,8…2,1 of Burpee Pullups and GHD situps

Definitely a rough day, and tomorrow will be more of the same until I start to taper off to ensure I am ready to go 100% this Sunday!

Posted on May 29, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

